About Us Memories Forum Blog
2021 2021 Candidates 2020 2020 Candidates 2019 2018
County Committees County Committees Seats County Committee Member Role Survey
Federal Congressional Delegation NJ Legislature (Assembly & Senate)

Who is running in 2021

Here you can see the 2021 NJ candidates. This list is subject to changes since the deadline to petition to be on the ballot is April 5th 2021.

There is the aim to load in this database also the Democratic County Committees candidates although several counties have postponed their elections.

If you are not sure of your district you can find your electoral information (Representatives, Candidates)here.
Office County Incumbent Party
160 candidates

OfficePlaceNamePartyEmailWebsiteTwitterAddress
AssemblyLD01Antwan McClellan *Repasmmclellan@njleg.org
AssemblyLD01Erik Simonsen *Repasmsimonsen@njleg.org
SenateLD01Mike Testa Jr. *Rep info@testafornj.comhttps://testafornj.com
AssemblyLD02Caren FitzpatrickDemcaren@carenfitzpatrick.comhttps://www.carenfitzpatrick.com@carenfitzpatty
AssemblyLD02John Armato *Demld2democrats@gmail.com@AsmJohnArmato
AssemblyLD02Vince Mazzeo *Demld2democrats@gmail.com@VinceMazzeo
AssemblyLD02Don GuardianRep@don4ac
SenateLD02Vince PolistinaRep@vpolistina
AssemblyLD03Adam Taliaferro *DemAsmTaliaferro@njleg.org@Tali43
AssemblyLD03John Burzichelli *DemAsmBurzichelli@njleg.org
SenateLD03Stephen Sweeney *DemSenSweeney@njleg.org
AssemblyLD04Gabriela Mosquera *DemAswMosquera@njleg.org@Gabby_Mosquera
AssemblyLD04Paul Moriarty *DemAsmMoriarty@njleg.org
SenateLD04Fred Madden *Demsenmadden@njleg.org
AssemblyLD05William Moen Jr. *Demasmmoen@njleg.org@BillMoen
AssemblyLD05William Spearman *Demasmspearman@njleg.org@AsmBillSpearman
SenateLD05Nilsa Cruz-Perez *Demsencruzperez@njleg.org
AssemblyLD06Louis Greenwald *Demasmgreenwald@njleg.org@LouGreenwald
AssemblyLD06Pamela Lampitt *Demaswlampitt@njleg.org@pamlampitt1
SenateLD06James Beach *Demsenbeach@njleg.org
AssemblyLD07Carol Murphy *Demaswmurphy@njleg.org@AswCarolMurphy
AssemblyLD07Herbert Conaway Jr. *Demasmconaway@njleg.org@herbconaway
SenateLD07Troy Singleton *Demsingleton@senatorsingleton.comhttps://www.troysingleton.com@Troy4NJ7
AssemblyLD08Michael Torrissi Jr.Rephttp://www.torrissifornj.com
AssemblyLD08Ryan Peters *Repasmpeters@njleg.orghttps://www.ryanepeters.com
SenateLD08Jean StanfieldRepstanfieldforassembly@gmail.comhttp://stanfieldpeters.com
AssemblyLD09Brian Rumpf *Repasmrumpf@njleg.orghttps://district9.senatenj.com
AssemblyLD09Dianne Gove *Repaswgove@njleg.orghttps://district9.senatenj.com
SenateLD09Christopher Connors *Repsenconnors@njleg.orghttps://district9.senatenj.com
AssemblyLD10James DaltonDemjamesdaltonjr@gmail.com
AssemblyLD10Gregory McGuckin *Repmcguckinesq@aol.com
AssemblyLD10John Catalano *Repasmcatalano@njleg.org
SenateLD10Emma MammanoDeminfo@emmafornjsenate.comhttps://www.emmafornjsenate.com@EmmaMammano
SenateLD10James Holzapfel *Repsenholzapfel@njleg.org
AssemblyLD11Eric Houghtaling *Demasmhoughtaling@njleg.orghttps://www.ericandjoann.com@ericandjoann
AssemblyLD11Joann Downey *Demaswdowney@njleg.orghttps://www.ericandjoann.com@ericandjoann
SenateLD11Vin Gopal *Demsengopal@njleg.orghttps://www.senatorgopal.com@vingopal
AssemblyLD12Alex RobotinRep
AssemblyLD12Clare FarragherRep
AssemblyLD12Eleanor WalkerRep
AssemblyLD12Ronald Dancer *Repasmdancer@njleg.org
SenateLD12Art HaneyRep
SenateLD12Samuel Thompson *Repsenthompson@njleg.org
AssemblyLD13Amy HandlinRep
AssemblyLD13Gerard Scharfenberger *Repasmscharfenberger@njleg.orghttps://www.gerryfornj.com@GScharfenberger
AssemblyLD13Serena DiMaso *Repaswdimaso@njleg.org@SDimaso
AssemblyLD13Victoria FlynnRepflynnvic@hotmail.comhttp://www.voteforvickyflynn.com@flynnvic
SenateLD13Vincent SolomenoDemcontact@monmouthstrong.orghttp://www.monmouthstrong.org@vincentsolomeno
SenateLD13Declan O'Scanlon Jr. *Repsenoscanlon@njleg.orghttps://www.declanoscanlon.com@declanoscanlon
AssemblyLD14Daniel Benson *Demdanbensonnj14@gmail.comhttps://www.danbenson.com@DanBensonNJ
AssemblyLD14Wayne DeAngelo *Demasmdeangelo@njleg.orghttps://www.waynedeangelo.com
SenateLD14Linda Greenstein *Demsengreenstein@njleg.org@SenGreenstein
AssemblyLD15Anthony Verrelli *Demasmverrelli@njleg.orghttps://www.verrelliforassembly.com
AssemblyLD15Verlina Reynolds-Jackson *Demaswreynoldsjackson@njleg.org@ASWReyJackson
SenateLD15Shirley Turner *Demsenturner@njleg.orghttp://www.senatorturner.com@njsenturner
AssemblyLD16Chris FistonichDemChris@ChrisForNJ.comhttps://www.chrisfornj.com@chrisfistonich
AssemblyLD16Faris ZwirahnDemvotefaris@zwirahn.comhttps://www.zwirahn.com@voteforfaris
AssemblyLD16Michelle Pirone LambrosDemmichelle@pironelambrosforLD16.comhttps://www.pironelambrosforassembly.com
AssemblyLD16Roy Freiman *Demteamroy@roy2021.comhttps://www.roy2021.com@RoyFreiman
AssemblyLD16Sadaf JafferDemvoteforjaffer@gmail.comhttps://www.sadafjaffer.com@sadafjaffer
AssemblyLD16Joseph A. Lukac, IIIRepjlukac@manvillenj.orghttps://www.joelukac.com
AssemblyLD16Vincent PanicoRepvtp@vinny2021.comhttps://www.vinny2021.com@vinnypanico
SenateLD16Andrew ZwickerDemandrew@zwickerforsenate.orghttp://zwickerforsenate.org@AndrewZwicker
SenateLD16Dick ZimmerRep
SenateLD16Michael PappasRep
AssemblyLD17Joseph Danielsen *Demasmdanielsen@njleg.org@JoeDanielsen17
AssemblyLD17Joseph Egan *Demasmegan@njleg.org
SenateLD17Bob Smith *Demsensmith@njleg.orghttp://senatorbobsmith.org@d17senator
AssemblyLD18Craig StanleyDem
AssemblyLD18Robert Karabinchak *Demasmkarabinchak@njleg.orghttps://www.robkarabinchak.com@Rkarabinchak
AssemblyLD18Sterley Stanley *Demasmstanley@njleg.org
SenateLD18Patrick Diegnan Jr. *Demsendiegnan@njleg.orghttps://www.patrickjdiegnan.com@PatrickDiegnan
AssemblyLD19Craig Coughlin *Demasmcoughlin@njleg.org@SpeakerCoughlin
AssemblyLD19Yvonne Lopez *Demaswlopez@njleg.org@AswLopez
SenateLD19Joseph Vitale *Demsenvitale@njleg.orghttp://www.senatorjoevitale.org@senjoevitale
AssemblyLD20Aissa Catherine HeathDemnj.aissacheath@gmail.comhttps://www.ld20progressivedems.com@Aissa4Assembly
AssemblyLD20Annette Quijano *Demaswquijano@njleg.orghttp://annettequijano.com@AnnetteQuijano
AssemblyLD20James KennedyDem
AssemblyLD20Ricky CastanedaDemcastanedarickyb@gmail.comhttps://www.ld20progressivedems.com@Ricky4Assembly
SenateLD20Jamel HolleyDemasmholley@njleg.orghttps://www.jamelholley.com@jamelholley
SenateLD20Jason KrychiwDemjasonkrychiw@gmail.comhttps://www.ld20progressivedems.com@jason4senate
SenateLD20Joseph Cryan *Demsencryan@njleg.org
AssemblyLD21Anjali MehrotraDemanjali@amdesignstudio.comhttp://www.anjalimehrotra.com
AssemblyLD21Bibi TaylorDem
AssemblyLD21Harrison ClewellDem
AssemblyLD21Michele MatsikoudisRep
AssemblyLD21Nancy Munoz *Repaswmunoz@gmail.com
AssemblyLD21Peter KaneRep
SenateLD21Joseph SignorelloDemjoe@joesignorello.comhttps://www.joesignorello.com@joesignorello3
SenateLD21John BramnickRephttps://votebramnick.com
AssemblyLD22James Kennedy *Demasmkennedy@njleg.org
AssemblyLD22Linda Carter *Demaswcarter@njleg.org
SenateLD22Nicholas Scutari *Demsenscutari@njleg.org@senatorscutari
AssemblyLD23Erik Peterson *Repasmpeterson@njleg.org@njasmpeterson
AssemblyLD23Joel WeingartenRep
AssemblyLD23John DiMaio *Repasmdimaio@njleg.org
AssemblyLD24Harold Wirths *Repasmwirths@njleg.org
AssemblyLD24Parker Space *Repasmspace@njleg.org
SenateLD24Daniel CruzRep
SenateLD24Steven Oroho *Repsenoroho@njleg.org@stevenoroho
AssemblyLD25Aura Kenny Dunn *Repvoteauradunn@gmail.comhttps://www.auradunnforassembly.com
AssemblyLD25Brian Bergen *Repasmbergen@njleg.orghttps://www.votebergen.com
AssemblyLD25Matthew GuglielmelloRep@mgugs4nj
SenateLD25Rupande MehtaDeminfo@rupandemehta.comhttps://www.rupandemehta.com@rupandemehta
SenateLD25Anthony M. Bucco *Repsenbucco@njleg.org@tonybucco
AssemblyLD26Melissa Brown BlaeuerDeminfo@MelAndPam4LD26.comhttp://melandpam4ld26.com
AssemblyLD26Pamela FaddenDeminfo@MelAndPam4LD26.comhttp://melandpam4ld26.com
AssemblyLD26Wayne MarekDem
AssemblyLD26BettyLou DeCroce *RepInfo@AswDeCroceNJ26.com
AssemblyLD26Jay Webber *Repasmwebber@njleg.org@JayWebberNJ
SenateLD26Christine ClarkeDeminfo@clarkeforsenate.comhttps://clarkeforsenate.com
SenateLD26Joseph Pennacchio *Repsenpennacchio@njleg.org@joepennacchio
AssemblyLD27John McKeon *Demasmmckeon@njleg.orghttps://www.johnfmckeon.com@johnfmckeon
AssemblyLD27Mila Jasey *Demaswjasey@njleg.orghttps://www.jaseyforassembly.com
SenateLD27Richard Codey *Demsencodey@njleg.org
AssemblyLD28Cleopatra Tucker *Demaswtucker@njleg.org
AssemblyLD28Ralph Caputo *Demasmcaputo@njleg.org
SenateLD28Quadir SelbyDem@selbyfor28th
SenateLD28Ronald Rice *Demsenrice@njleg.org
AssemblyLD29Eliana Pintor Marin *Demaswpintormarin@njleg.org@aswpintormarin
AssemblyLD29Shanique Speight *Demaswspeight@njleg.org@speight4nj
AssemblyLD29Steve Jose PovedaDem@stevefornj
SenateLD29Teresa Ruiz *Demsenruiz@njleg.org@SenMTeresaRuiz
AssemblyLD30Edward Thomson *Repasmthomson@njleg.org@asmnedthomson
AssemblyLD30Sean Kean *Repasmkean@njleg.org
SenateLD30Robert Singer *Repsensinger@njleg.org
AssemblyLD31Nicholas Chiaravalloti *DemAsmChiaravalloti@njleg.orghttps://www.ncforassembly.com
SenateLD31Sandra Cunningham *Demsencunningham@njleg.org@sandrabcunningh
AssemblyLD32Pedro Mejia *Demasmmejia@njleg.org
SenateLD32Angelica JimenezDemaswjiminez@njleg.org
SenateLD32Nicholas Sacco *Demsensacco@njleg.org@NicholasJSacco
AssemblyLD33Annette Chaparro *Demaswchaparro@njleg.org@achaparro33
AssemblyLD33Raj Mukherji *Demasmmukherji@njleg.orghttps://www.electraj.com@rajmukherji
SenateLD33Brian Stack *Demsenstack@njleg.org@mayorstack
AssemblyLD34Britnee Timberlake *Demelecttimberlake@gmail.comhttps://www.electtimberlake.com@AswTimberlake
AssemblyLD34Thomas Giblin *Demasmgiblin@njleg.org
SenateLD34Nia Gill *Demsengill@njleg.org@SenatorGill
AssemblyLD35Benjie Wimberly *Demasmwimberly@njleg.orghttps://www.benjiewimberly.com
AssemblyLD35Shavonda Sumter *Demaswsumter@njleg.orghttps://www.shavondasumter.com@shavondasumter
SenateLD35Nellie Pou *Demsenpou@njleg.orghttps://sites.google.com/site/nelliefornj@NelliePou
AssemblyLD36Clinton Calabrese *Demasmcalabrese@njleg.org@clintoncalabre1
AssemblyLD36Gary Schaer *Demasmschaer@njleg.org
SenateLD36Paul Sarlo *Demsensarlo@njleg.orghttp://senatorpaulsarlo.com@PaulASarlo
AssemblyLD37Gordon Johnson *Demasmjohnson@njleg.orghttps://www.johnsonfornewjersey.com@GMJohnsonNJ
AssemblyLD37Valerie Vainieri Huttle *Deminfo@valerieforsenate.comhttps://valerieforsenate.com@VVHforSenate
AssemblyLD38Lisa Swain *Demaswswain@njleg.orghttps://www.facebook.com/SwainAndTullyForAssembly
AssemblyLD38P. Christopher Tully *Demasmtully@njleg.orghttps://www.facebook.com/SwainAndTullyForAssembly
AssemblyLD38Christopher DiPiazzaRep
AssemblyLD38Michael KazimirRep
SenateLD38John GirgentiDem
SenateLD38Joseph Lagana *Demsenlagana@njleg.org@JoeLaganaNJ
SenateLD38Robert GordonDem@bobgordon38
AssemblyLD39John AzzaritiRepjohnazzariti@yahoo.comhttp://www.johnazzariti.com
AssemblyLD39John GliddenRephttps://www.gliddenforassembly.com
AssemblyLD39Robert Auth *Repasmauth@njleg.org@Robert_Auth
SenateLD39Holly Schepisi *Repaswschepisi@njleg.orghttp://www.hollyschepisi.com@HollySchepisi
AssemblyLD40Christian BarrancoRepchristian@christianbarranco.orghttps://www.christianbarranco.org
AssemblyLD40Christopher DePhillips *Repasmdephillips@njleg.org@cpdephillipsvotesmart
AssemblyLD40Kevin Rooney *Repasmrooney@njleg.orghttps://kevinjrooney.com@kevinjrooney
SenateLD40Kristin Corrado *Repsencorrado@njleg.org@sencorrado
"Slogan" indicates the Primary election endorsement. For office spanning multiple counties, "slogans" can be multiple, here only the 2 major are shown.
* indicates incumbent candidate.
This service is purely for informational purpose, please ensure to review the official ballot that you receive from the county.