About Us Memories Facebook API Forum Blog
2021 2021 Candidates 2020 2020 Candidates 2019 2018
County Committees County Committees Seats County Committee Member Role Survey
Congressional Districts Legislative Districts

Democratic Party County Committees

The NJ Statute Title 19 states all the regulation pertaining to the political parties structure and processes in NJ.

The Party Committees play an important role on organizing political activities from local to national level.
The committees play also an important role with regard of how much the party is open, transparent and fair to everyone.
We believe that all this information should be public and publicized to encourage a larger number of residents to interact with the party in a mutually beneficial relationship.

The State Committee (NJDSC) is the top level NJ Committee, its 113 members are elected by voters in the same ballot of the Governor election every 4 years. The number of these members is proportional to the population of each county. Here you can see the State Committee ByLaws.

The County Committees (made up of the members of the county Municipal Committees) decide (in a more or less democratic way, depending on the bylaws and other rules) which candidates to support. In NJ this is a deal-breaker business because most NJ counties use the “party line” for the primary elections which gives pretty much certainty who will win the primary.
While a county committee doesn’t have a large influence on a Presidential primary campaign, it has a huge impact on Congress and all down ballot races.

So, it is very important that residents know their committee (from a light survey, 50% of engaged citizens don’t know much about the committee), only participating on committee discussion registered voters can have more influence on which candidate to support as well as on openness and fairness.

On this page you can find the list of Democratic party county committees such as the term length, the last and next election, the number of seats, the chair, contact information and bylaws.

Clicking on the number of seats will display the list of committee members by their municipality, ward and precinct.

Next Election
CountyLast ElectionTermNext ElectionSeatsVacantEnforce Gender ChairCommittee EmailPhoneWebsiteBy LawsAddress
Atlantic20182202030322Michael Suleimaninfo@atlanticdemocrats.com609-225-7753https://www.atlanticdemocrats.comByLawsP.O. Box 237, Absecon, NJ 08201
Bergen201822020114078Paul Julianobcdced@gmail.com201-487-0001http://www.bergendemocrats.comByLaws540 Hudson St, Hackensack NJ
Burlington201842022730222Joseph Andlburlingtoncountydemocrats@gmail.comhttp://www.burlcodems.comByLaws49 Rancocas Rd, Mount Holly, NJ 08060
Camden201922021James Beachcamdencountydems@gmail.com856-424-5757http://www.camdencountydems.comByLaws2240 Marlton Pike West, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Cape May20164202025489Brendan M. Sciarrainfo@cmcdems.com609-780-4475https://www.cmcdems.comByLawsP.O. Box 1551, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Cumberland20194202318452NSteven Erricksonmike@cumberlandnjdems.org856-383-0175http://www.cumberlandnjdems.orgByLaws226 High St, Millville, NJ 08332
Essex201822020109892NLeroy Jones Jr.973-324-9500http://www.essexdems.orgByLaws80 Main St Suite 280, West Orange, NJ 07052
Gloucester20182202146126Fred Maddengloucodems@gmail.com856-845-9006http://gloucodems.comByLaws27 S Broad St, Woodbury, NJ 08096
Hudson *20192202190012Amy DeGisesusan@hudsoncountydems.orghttps://hudsoncountydems.orgByLaws2175 John F Kennedy Blvd Jersey City, NJ 07305
Hudson *20191202090012Amy DeGisesusan@hudsoncountydems.orghttps://hudsoncountydems.orgByLaws2175 John F Kennedy Blvd Jersey City, NJ 07305
Hudson *20182202090012Amy DeGisesusan@hudsoncountydems.orghttps://hudsoncountydems.orgByLaws2175 John F Kennedy Blvd Jersey City, NJ 07305
Hunterdon20182202023549NArlene Quinones Perezarleneqperezesq@gmail.comhttps://www.hcdems.comByLaws155 Main St, Flemington, NJ 08822
Mercer20182202049849NJanice Mironovjsalvatoremcdc@gmail.com540-623 – 7870https://mercerdemocrats.comByLaws196 W State St, Trenton NJ
Middlesex2019220211233111NKevin P. McCabeinfo@mcdonj.org732-906-3680http://www.mcdonj.comByLaws1905 NJ 33, Suite 14 Hamilton
Monmouth201822020916199David Gordon Brown, IIinfo@monmouthdems.org732-739-8888http://www.monmouthdems.orgByLaws106 Apple St Suite 200D, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724
Morris201822020809212Chip Robinsoninfo@morrisdems.org862-260-9444https://morrisdems.orgByLaws51 Gibraltar Drive, Suite 1F, Morris Plains, NJ 07950
Ocean201842022826444Wyatt Earpinfo@0ceancountydems.org732-244-6742http://www.oceancountydems.orgByLaws340 US 9, Bayville NJ
Passaic201932022566139NJohn Curriepcdemsrita@gmail.com973-279-4647ByLaws668 McBride Ave Woodland Park, NJ 07424
Salem2018220209032Steven Caltabianoscaltabiano@yahoo.com856-498-5269http://www.salemcountynjdemocrats.orgByLaws77 Market Street Salem, NJ 08079
Somerset201842022528173Peg Schaffersomersetdemsed@gmail.com908-526-2065https://www.somersetcountydemocrats.org/ByLaws27 North Bridge Street, Somerville NJ, 08876
Sussex201922021Katie Rotondiinfo@sussexdems.com1-800-946-7232http://www.sussexdems.comByLawsPO Box 453, Newton, NJ 07860
Union20194202385417Nick Scutariinfo@unioncountydems.comhttp://unioncountydems.com/ByLaws77 Brant Avenue, Suite 303, 3rd Floor, Clark, New Jersey 07066
Warren201922021Tom Palmieriinfo@warrencountydems.comhttp://warrencountydems.comByLawsP.O. Box 415 Washington, NJ 07882

* Hudson County municipal committees hold elections in different years. Hover on the county name to see which municipalities vote in each year.